TSR Bringing in Tollywood and Bollywood to Vizag!

TSR Awards - Raveena Tandon & Shriya Saran - 2015

TSR is yet again bringing in the Tollywood industry to Vizag with the TSR Awards that are all set to take place on April 8. Organised by politician T Subbarami Reddy, the star attraction at the show will reportedly be Megastar Chiranjeevi, who has agreed to not just make an appearance but also to hand out the awards at the show.

Not just Tollywood, Bollywood stars like Hema Malini, Shatrughan Sinha, Madhuri Dixit, Jackie Shroff and others are also expected to make an appearance at the TSR Awards show to be held at the Port Stadium. Krishnam Raju, Mohan Babu, Balakrishna, Nagarjuna, Venkatesh, Mahesh Babu, Ram Charan, Allu Arjun and others will reportedly be participating in the event. Tamil and Kannada film stars are also expected.

TSR reportedly said, “This is one of the biggest film functions in recent time. Generally all the film functions are held in auditoriums or closed door halls, but this is the first time I decided to have the event in an open. We are expecting nearly 50,000 people.” The entry to this awards night is free for all.

Unlike how award nights usually take place, TSR is funding the event all on his own. A nine member jury has decided the winners and TSR states that the process isn’t commercial at all. It is the T Subbarami Reddy Cultural Foundation that hands out these awards. Performances by Mannara Chopra, Hamsa Nandini, Sridevi (Manjula’s daughter), Archana, Gowri Munjal and Ali will also take place at the event that is expecting attendance from at least 60 celebrities.

Feature Image Credit: indianservers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *