MS Dhoni Named the Captain of Wisden All-time India Test XI

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni was named the captain of the Wisden’s All-Time Test XI, including Sunil Gavaskar and Virender Sehwag as the openers. Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar and VVS Lakshman will make up the middle. Dream pacer Kapil Dev makes up the rest of the team along with Javagal Srinath, Zaheer Khan, Anil Kumble, Bishan Singh Bedi and Mohammad Azharuddin.

ICC Chairman Shashank Manohar previously congratulated the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) for the 500th Test. He called it a huge milestone in the history of Indian Cricket and said India has produced world-class players so far.   

The Wisden All-time India Test XI Team

Sunil Gavaskar

Virender Sehwag

Rahul Dravid

Sachin Tendulkar

VVS Laxman

Kapil Dev

M.S. Dhoni (Captain)

Anil Kumble

Javagal Srinath

Zaheer Khan

Bishan Singh Bedi

Mohammad Azharuddin (12th man)      

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *