Pravin Kumar – Vizag collector, Hari Narayanan – GVMC chief

vizag, gvmc hospital
Image for representation

The reshuffling done by the AP Government has given Vizag its new Collector. It’s none other than the former GVMC Commissioner, Pravin Kumar, IAS. His determination to maintain the infrastructure GVMC already has and making sure that everyone in the GVMC, right from himself to the night sweepers, stretch themselves to give what’s best for the citizens had resulted in a more than satisfactory period. During his tenure, he emphasised on the need for public participation and made sure the citizens understood the part they played in maintaining the city. “Unless we start at the ward level, an impact at the corporation level will not be visible. Every individual in the city is a stakeholder for the development of the city,” he said.

M Hari Narayana, project officer of ITDA, Paderu, has been appointed as the new Commissioner of GVMC. The existing Collector N Yuvaraj and his wife M Janaki, Collector of SPS Nellore, have been transferred and been asked to report to the General Administration Department. The place of their next tenure is still unknown.

R Mutyala Raju, Chairman of APEPDCL is now the Collector of Nellore.  


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *