Vizag cricket fans gear up for a superstar galore on offer

cricket, vizag

With BCCI announcing the squads for India’s upcoming series againstAustralia, the cricket fans in Vizag have quite a few reasons to rejoice. Contrary to the reports that Rohit Sharma might be rested for the T20I series, the selection committee has included the dashing batsman in the squads for both the formats.

The bilateral series will be flagged off with the first T20I in Vizag on 24 February. With the inclusion of Rohit Sharma, the Indian outfit is likely to sport all its big guns at the Dr Y.S Rajasekhara Reddy Stadium in the city. While the likes of Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, and Jasprit Bumrah are the ones to look out for in the Indian team, Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis and Pat Cummins are the exciting names from the Australian camp.

Earlier, it was reported that the ticket prices for the India Australia T20 in Vizag will be priced at Rs 500, Rs 1200, Rs 1600, Rs 2000, Rs 4000.

The first T20I in Vizag will then be followed by the second T20I in Bengaluru. Later, the two teams will battle it out in a 5-match ODI series to be played in Hyderabad, Nagpur, Ranchi, Mohali, and Delhi. The Australian Cricket Team is expected to arrive in India on 18 February.

Indian Squad (T20I Squad):

Virat (C), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Sidharth Kaul, Mayank Markande.

Indian Squad (1st and 2nd ODIs):

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, KL Rahul, MS Dhoni (wk), Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Siddharth Kaul

Indian Squad (Remaining ODIs):

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk),  KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

Australian Squad (T20Is):

Aaron Finch (C), Alex Carey, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, D Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Peter Handscomb, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa

Australian Squad (ODIs):

Aaron Finch(c), Alex Carey, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, D Arcy Short, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Pat Cummins, Kane Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *