National Roller Skating Championship in Visakhapatnam to conclude on 23 December

visakhapatnam, skating

The 56th National Roller Skating Championship, which was flagged off in Visakhapatnam on 18 December, will conclude on 23 December. Reportedly, Roller Skating Federation of India received an overwhelming response for the tournament from 26 participating states. The skaters include Abijit Amal Raj from Kerala who is a world medal winner of World Championship (Artistic) held at France in 2018, including 86 medal winners in the 18th Asian Championship held at Namwon City, South Korea 2018.

Tulsi Ram Agarwal, President, Roller Skating Federation of India, informed that the championship is being conducted in 4 skating rinks such as VUDA park were Speed Skating and Roller & Inline Hockey Matches will be held. The Artistic competition held at Shivaji Park Skating Rink and the Olympic event Skateboarding held at VUDA Park Including Roller Derby.

Further, Tulsi Ram Agarwal stated that on 18 December 2018 at 5:00 PM the opening ceremony will be held at VUDA Park Rink, in which various dignitaries including chief guests.

The opening ceremony of the event on 18 December, was graced by several dignitaries including, Ch. Ayyanapatrurudu, Minister for R&B, A.P, Ganta Srinivasa Rao, Minister for HRD, A.P, Kollu Ravindra, Minister for Sports, A.P, Kidari Sravan, Minister for Tribal Welfare & Primary Health, A.P, PGVR Naidu (Ganababu), MLA, Visakhapatnam West & Whip Govt. of AP, Pall Srinivasa Rao, MLA, Gajuwaka, V.Ganesh Kumar, MLA, Visakhapatnam South, P.Vishnu Kumar Raju, MLA, Visakhapatnam North, Pravin Kumar IAS, Collector & District Magistrate, Visakhapatnam, M.T.Krishna Babu IAS, Chairman, Visakhapatnam Port Trust, P.Basanth Kumar IAS, Metropolitan Commissioner, VMRDA, M.Hari Narayanan IAS, Commissioner, GVMC.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *