Janasena Party’s VV Lakshmi Narayana responds to his defeat in Vizag

vv lakshminarayana, visakhapatnam lok sabha, janasena
Image Source: Facebook

Janasena Party’s VV Lakshmi Narayana has responded to his defeat from Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha seat in the recently conducted polls. The former Joint Director of CBI, who was touted to be among the frontrunners to win the seat, accounted for about 2.88 lakh votes and lost to YSRCP’s MVV Satyanarayana, who registered close to 4.37 lakh votes.

VV Lakshmi Narayana took to social media to congratulate Narendra Modi, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and MVV Satyanarayana for their respective victories. “I respect the mandate given by the people. Congratulations to Shri Narendra Modi Ji and Shri YS Jagan Mohan Reddy garu. I also congratulate Shri MVV Satyanarayana for the win in Visakhapatnam as the MP. I hope the new governments will fulfill the dreams of the people. I am deeply indebted to all the Janasainiks for working day and night for the party and the people. I also thank all those voters who have kept their trust on me and the JanaSena Party. We will continue our work for the people. Hoping for a Better India, Jai Hind!” Lakshmi Narayana shared on Facebook.

The YS Jagan Mohan Reddy-led YSRCP has registered a landslide victory in Andhra Pradesh. Registering overwhelming figures in both Assembly and Lok Sabha polls, the party is set to take charge of power in the state. The party has also recorded an impressive run in Visakhapatnam district. In addition to winning 11 of the 15 Assembly seats, YSRCP has also bagged the 3 Lok Sabha seats in Visakhapatnam district. Party’s MVV Satyanarayana overcame a tough fight from TDP’s Sri Bharat and Janasena Party’s VV Lakshmi Narayana to emerge victorious from Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha seat, while Goddeti Madhavi and Besetti Venkata Satyavathi won the Lok Sabha seat from Araku and Anakapalle respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *