List of the total number of voters in all constituencies in Visakhapatnam

visakhapatnam voting
Image for representation

With just about two weeks to go to the elections, the Election Commission released the final voter list on Monday. As per the list, the Visakhapatnam district, consisting of 15 constituencies, has 35,78,458 voters, of which, 17,75,630 voters are male while female voters account for 18,02,631 individuals.

Coming to the voters’ list of the Assembly constituencies in the district, it may be noted that female voters outnumber the male voters in as many as 11 of the 15 constituencies. Gajuwaka, Pendurthi, Visakhapatnam (West) and Visakhapatnam (South) are the only four constituencies where the number of male voters exceeds that of the female voters.

While Gajuwaka (3.09 lakh voters) has the highest number of voters, Bheemili followed suit with 3.05 lakh voters. On the other hand, Madugula (1.85 lakh voters) reported the least number of voters. The list also suggests that the Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha constituency has as many as 18,25,769 voters in total.

Interestingly, Visakhapatnam has emerged as the top district in terms of the enrolment of new voters. While the number of voters was noted at 32,80,028 on 11 January, the final list, released on 25 March, revealed a surge of 2,98,430 voters in the electoral roll. Guntur district, with an increase of 2,28,419 in the number of voters, came second on the list.

Here’s a list showing the total number of voters from each of the 15 Assembly constituencies in the Visakhapatnam district.

ConstituencyTotal number of voters
Visakhapatnam North2,80,151
Visakhapatnam East2,72,215
Visakhapatnam South2,09,186
Visakhapatnam West2,36,310

Andhra Pradesh will going for the Assembly and Lok Sabha polls on 11 April.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *