TDP to field Sri Bharat for Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha seat

sri bharat, visakhapatnam
Image Source:

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP), on Tuesday, has finally announced its candidate for the Lok Sabha seat from Visakhapatnam. Bringing an end to numerous speculations, it has been confirmed that Sri Bharat Mathukumilli will be contesting the general elections from Visakhapatnam.

Sri Bharat, who is the son-in-law of actor and TDP leader Nandamuri Balakrishna, had taken the charge of the President of GITAM (Deemed to be University) after the demise of his grandfather MVVS Murthy. The 29-year-old currently stands as one of the younger politicians being fielded in the upcoming elections.

“My ticket as TDP MP candidate for Visakhapatnam was just confirmed for the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. Thank you CM sir for your belief in me by giving me this opportunity to serve people of AP. Thank you to all TDP leaders and TDP family in Visakhapatnam and Andhra Pradesh for your trust and support. Thank you to all the supporters and well-wishers. Let’s work hard together to achieve victory in the elections and serve Visakhapatnam and AP (sic),” Sri Bharat shared on his social media handle.

Besides confirming Sri Bharat as its Lok Sabha candidate from Visakhapatnam, TDP also announced its candidates for the remaining Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. While Ashok Gajapati Raju will contest from Vizianagaram, Galla Jaydev and N Sivaprasad will contest from Guntur and Chittoor respectively.

K. Rammohan Naidu (Srikakulam), Maganti Babu (Eluru), K. Narayana (Machilipatnam), Kesineni Nani (Vijayawada), Rayapati Sambasiva Rao (Narsaraopet), Sriram Malyadri (Bapatla), Nimmala Kistappa (Hindupur) are among the candidates retained by the party.

Maganti Rupa, the daughter-in-law of outgoing MP Maganti Murali Mohan, will be contesting for the Lok Sabha seat from Rajahmundry. Outgoing MP J.C. Diwakar Reddy’s son, Pavan Kumar Reddy, will be trying his luck from Anantapur. TDP also cleared the name of Harish Madhur from the Lok Sabha constituency of Amalapuram.

Adinarayana Reddy (Kadapa), Siddha Raghava Rao (Ongole), Kishore Chandra Deo (Araku), and Kotla Surya Prakash Reddy (Kurnool) are among the other candidates announced.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *