Janasena fields Lakshmi Narayana for Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha seat

vv lakshmi narayana vizag
Image Source: Facebook/Janasenaparty

Janasena Party has released its fourth list of candidates for the upcoming Assembly and Lok Sabha elections. The list has declared candidates for 8 Assembly constituencies in the state and a Lok Sabha seat. Bringing an end to numerous speculations, the latest announcement confirmed that the party will be fielding former CBI JD VV Lakshmi Narayana for the Lok Sabha seat from Visakhapatnam in the upcoming general elections.

Former CBI JD Lakshmi Narayana, who is known for probing high-profile cases during his tenure at the CBI, met Pawan Kalyan recently to join Janasena Party. The party also stated that co-brother of Lakshmi Narayana, Rajgopal, has been appointed as the Chairman of a crucial committee in the party.

Janasena Party also revealed the candidates for a few Assembly constituencies in Visakhapatnam. While Pasupuleti Usha Kiran, Kona Tata Rao, and Gampala Giridhar will be entering the electoral fray from the constituencies of Visakhapatnam North, East, and South respectively, Panchakarla Sandeep will be taking the field from the constituency of Bheemili. Shettibattula Raja Babu (Amalapuram), Thummala Rama Swamy (Peddapuram), Chirri Bala Raju (Polavaram), and TC Varun (Anantapur) were among the other candidates announced in the fourth list.

Earlier in the day, it was announced that JSP Chief Pawan Kalyan will be contesting the AP elections from the constituencies of Gajuwaka, in Visakhapatnam and Bhimavaram, in West Godavari.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *