Fleet Awards 2019: INS Satpura awarded the Best Ship Trophy

ins satpura

INS Satpura was awarded the Best Ship Trophy at the annual Fleet Awards Function. The culmination of the 2018-19 operational cycle of Eastern Fleet was commemorated at the Fleet Awards Function 2019, held on Tuesday, 16 April. The annual event recognises the accomplishment of the ‘Ships and the Sea Warriors’ of the Sunrise Fleet at the Eastern Naval Command (ENC) over the past year. Vice Admiral Karambir Singh, PVSM, AVSM, ADC the Flag Officer Commanding-in-Chief, ENC presided over the event, that was hosted by Team Eastern Fleet.

The evening witnessed ships and their teams being honoured and presented trophies in recognition of their valuable contribution for maritime security of our nation.

A total of sixteen trophies, acknowledging the exceptional performance over the varied dimensions of maritime operations focused on combat efficiency were awarded to various ships. While INS Airavat was adjudged the ‘Most Spirited Ship’, INS Khanjar was the ‘Best Ship’ among the Corvettes/Tankers/LST(L)’s group. The ‘Best Ship’ trophy for Frigates/Destroyers group was awarded to INS Satpura.

During the event, the Annual Report of activities and accomplishments of the Fleet, over the past year, was presented by the Fleet Operations Officer. It was succeeded by a short cultural programme showcasing the in-house talent of the Poorvi Beda Team and the families who enthralled the audience with their remarkable talent.

As received in a press note

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *