Complete list of Members of Parliament from VIsakhapatnam

visakhapatnam parliament

Visakhapatnam stands as one of the major Lok Sabha constituencies in Andhra Pradesh. Starting from Lanka Sundaram and Gam Malludora in 1952, the Visakhapatnam Parliament constituency has been represented by several prominent leaders thus far. Notably, the Indian National Congress has been the most successful party when it comes to the Lok Sabha polls here.

Comprising the Assembly constituencies of Visakhapatnam North, Visakhapatnam East, Visakhapatnam South, Visakhapatnam West, Bheemili, and Gajuwaka, the Lok Sabha seat will be witnessing a multi-cornered fight this year as well. Sri Bharat of TDP, MVV Satyanarayana of YSRCP, VV Lakshminarayana of JSP, Daggubati Purandeswariof BJP are a few of the candidates who are among the race to win the constituency in 2019.

Here is the complete list of Members of Parliament from Visakhapatnam:

Tenure Name of the M.P Party
1952-57 Lanka Sundaram, Gam Malludora Independent
1957-62 Maharaja Pusapati Vijaya Rama Gajapati Raju Socialist Party
1962-67 Pusapati Vijay Ananda Gajapathi Raju (Maharajkumar of Vizianagaram) Indian National Congress
1967-71 Tenneti Viswanadham Progressive Group
1971-77 Pusapati Vijaya Rama Gajapati Raju Indian National Congress
1977-80 Dronamraju Satyanarayana Indian National Congress
1980-84 Appalaswamy Kommuru Indian National Congress
1984-89 Bhattam Sri Rama Murthi Telugu Desam Party
1989-91 Rani Uma Gajapathi Raju Indian National Congress
1991-96 MVVS Murthi Telugu Desam Party
1996-98 T Subbarami Reddy Indian National Congress
1998-99 T Subbarami Reddy Indian National Congress
1999-2004 MVVS Murthi Telugu Desam Party
2004-09 N Janardhana Reddy Indian National Congress
2009-14 D Purandeswari Indian National Congress
2014-Incumbent K Haribabu Bharatiya Janata Party

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *